Home Transportation What's New? About Us Contact Us Sitemap

Mountain Ranges in China

Mountain Ranges

China is world-known for its abundance of mountains. Its mountain ranges can be divided into five basic categories according to the
directions in which they run:

1) West-to-east mountain ranges, including the Tianshan-Yinshan-Yanshan mountain system, the Kunlun-Qinling-Dabie mountain
system, and the Nanling mountain systems;
Tian Shan Mt.





2) North-to-south mountain ranges, including the Helan, Liupan, and Hengduan mountain ranges;

Hua Shan




3) Northeast-to-southwest mountain ranges, including the Changbai, Greater Hinggan, Taihang, and Wushan ranges;

Taishan in Taian




4) Northwest-to –southeast mountain ranges, including the Altay, Qilian and Gangdise ranges;

5) Arc-shaped mountain ranges, including the Himalayas and Taiwan Mountains


Elite China Travel
Elite China Travel
Copyright© Elite China International Travel Service( ECITS ), 2018 All Rights Reserved
Tel:(+86)10 8446-6033 / 8446-6213 / 8446-6032 ext .801,802 ,803 Fax:(+86)10 8446-6212